Taft Police Department

"Service Before Self, Honor Above All"

  • Facebook

NOW HIRING

EMERGENCY DIAL: 911

331 Green Avenue Taft, TX 78390

 

Dispatch / Afterhours # (361) 528-3131

Ponce C Trevino
20190521_202339838_iOS.248224803_std
20190523_002541675_iOS.248224917_std
119227405_3533870196644830_6862716459046

ADMINISTRATIVE HOURS

M-F 8AM-430PM

Ph: (361) 528-6011 

Fax: (361) 528-5332 

Ponce C Trevino
Ponce C Trevino

press to zoom
20190521_202339838_iOS.248224803_std
20190521_202339838_iOS.248224803_std

press to zoom
119227405_3533870196644830_6862716459046
119227405_3533870196644830_6862716459046

press to zoom
Ponce C Trevino
Ponce C Trevino

press to zoom
1/5
Name
Email
Badge Number
Chief Ponce Trevino
ptrevino@cityoftaft.net
101
Captain Eugenio Solis
esolis@cityoftaft.net
102
Officer Harvill
dharvill@cityoftaft.net
104
Officer Villarreal
jvillarreal@cityoftaft.net
108
Officer Chad Brooks
cbrooks@cityoftaft.net
109
Officer Charles Green
cgreen@cityoftaft.net
110

 Tri-County Crime Stoppers

PO Box 801 Aransas Pass, Texas 78335
Emergency: 911
Hotline: (800)245-TIPS/8477
Ph. (361)758-8477
Fax: (361)758-3402

Got a tip on a crime? We prefer you submit Crime Stoppers Tip online!  Your tip, not only helps us, but could earn you a cash reward if you go through Crime Stoppers. Tri-County Crime Stoppers serves all police agencies in San Patricio County, Texas whereas, Corpus Christi Crime Stoppers serves all agencies inside Nueces County, Texas.

Vision

Service Before Self, Honor Above All

Values

Integrity, Compassion and Fairness  

Mission Statement

The Taft Police Department will build trust in the community through transparent actions and positive engagement and will leverage technology, geographic policing, and employee development to increase legitimacy and reduce crime.

Strategic Goals

Goal #1 – Build Procedural Justice into the Taft Police Department Culture

Goal #2 – Focus on Organizational Diversity

Goal #3 – Training and Employee Development

Goal #4 – Excellence in Execution of Core Services and Special Initiatives

Goal #5 – Community Engagement

All open records request must be submitted at Taft City Hall located at 501 Green Avenue.

Crime-Stoppers-Cuffs_1.248211046_std.jpg